This is the "Home" page of the "BRASS Best of the Business Websites - BANKING" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BRASS Best of the Business Websites - BANKING  

Sponsored by the BRASS Education Committee.

Last Updated: Jul 27, 2012 URL: http://brass.libguides.com/Banking Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

U.S. Resources

Please refer to Core Competencies for Business Reference - Banking for specific Web pages, such as directory of banks and credit unions, laws and regulations related to the banking industry, and statistics.

  • American Banker's Association
    The American Banker's Association has been the premiere voice of the American Banking Industry for nearly 120 years. The site contains sections on products and services, conferences, news, industry issues, schools, consumer connections, personal finance, and sites they deem useful
  • Bank Rate Monitor
    Comprehensive rate information for mortgages, credit cards, auto loans, savings, home equity, internet banking, Y2K, etc., as well as "how to" information on topics such as calculating your payment, or checking your bank. Also included are Special Reports, rates from 4,000 institutions, news, and basic information on banking for consumers.
  • BanxQuote
    A source of updated rates and quotes from leading financial service providers in each market. It features state-by-state, regional and national composite benchmarks as well as links and snapshot profiles of many financial institutions.
  • Board of Governors, Federal Reserve System
    The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System website provides general information, press releases, testimony and speeches, monetary policy, research and data, community affairs, and other information related to the central bank of the United States.
  • Central Banks Online
    New York University School of Law’s Center for the Study of Central Banks is responsible for this metasite. Coverage includes Central bank statutes; basic banking laws; political constitutions; unpublished working papers and related materials; conference papers from the Center; published works; and annual reports.
  • FDIC Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
    Official documents from the FDIC including current CRA information, laws and regulations applicable to financial institutions, consumer news, and a statistical database on banks and the banking industry.
  • House Committee on Banking and Financial Services
    Banking and financial services bills, summaries, hearing transcripts, markups, meetings, press releases, rules and comprehensive full text reports are all available here.
  • NIC National Information Center
    The National Information Center provides comprehensive information on banks and other institutions for which the Federal Reserve has supervisory, regulatory or research interest. The site includes acquisition/institutions history, performance reports, top 100 banks, and other useful information.

International Resources

  • International Monetary Fund
    The IMF's website offers the texts of all their complementary publications, as well as news releases, country publications, fund rates, standards and codes and a "what's new" column.
  • The World Bank
    This website allows access to the organizations publications, news and speeches, development economics, information, global bond information, world development marketplace, regions and countries, and operations and policies, as well as other resources related to the World Bank.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mary Martin
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
IRIS South
Honnold/Mudd Library
Claremont Colleges
Claremont CA. 91737
Send Email
 

  Original compiler(s) and previous maintainers

Previously maintained by:  Kevin Harwell, Penn State University Michael Oppenheim, UCLA, and Kerry Wu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
List originally compiled by Caroline Taj Lilyard, University of Minnesota


 

The Brass Education Committee appreciates your interest in our Guides. Linking and directing users to our Guides is welcome and permissible. Our Guides are regularly and professionally updated so linking assures access to the most current information. The wholesale copying and “lifting” of our pages is prohibited. These guides support the purpose of the Brass Education Committee . © Copyright 2012 BRASS Education Committee - All Rights Reserved
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip