BRASS Business Guide - SPORTS

Bringing together preeminent international researchers, emerging scholars and practitioners, Paul M. Pedersen presents the comprehensive Encyclopedia of Sport Management, offering detailed entries for the critical concepts and topics in the field. This excellent resource contains 330 entries from 250 of the leading experts in sport management. The entries cover managerial, finance, marketing, technology, and organizational behavior topics, as well as communication, legal, historical, sociological, and strategy topics related to the sport industry. In addition, the Encyclopedia offers references and recommended reading for those looking for more information on the topics covered. An authoritative reference work, this is a must-read resource for students, instructors and professors in sport management.

Formally Plunkett's Sports Industry Almanac, this book covers the entire sports and recreation industry, providing competitive intelligence, market research and business analysis. In addition to major sporting leagues and teams, related sectors include sporting goods manufacturing, sports apparel, sporting events broadcasting and retailing. You'll find our analysis provides a complete overview of the industry along with market research reports in one superb, value-priced package."Valuable for planning purposes are the chapters devoted to major trends and industry outlooks¿The content of this reference resource will provide many answers for researchers, students and general information seekers."American Reference Books Annual

This timely Research Handbook examines sport-related research and analysis pertaining to how the sport industry has been impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic. Taking stock of the changes over the course of the pandemic, it also provides key insights into how the sport industry and its stakeholders might move forward in post-pandemic times. Organized into six parts, the first half of the book explores the areas of sport management, sport communication, and sport marketing, while the final three parts analyze sport events, sport stakeholders, and sport and society. Expert international contributors delve into a wide array of topics related to the sport industry including athletes, clubs, leagues, and brand and sport management to illuminate how the pandemic has influenced these aspects of sport. Offering a comprehensive analysis of how Covid-19 has affected the sport industry, this Research Handbook will be a key resource for business and management scholars and advanced students with a particular interest in sport, health, and well-being. Its use of global case studies will also be beneficial for sport managers and practitioners in this field.

This book takes a close look at how the sport industry has been impacted by the global Coronavirus pandemic, as entire seasons have been cut short, events have been cancelled, athletes have been infected, and sport studies programs have moved online. Crucially, the book also asks how the industry might move forward. With contributions from sport studies researchers across the world, the book offers commentaries, cases, and informed analysis across a wide range of topics and practical areas within sport business and management, from crisis communication and marketing to event management and finance. While Covid-19 will inevitably cast a long shadow over sport for years to come, and although the situation is fast-evolving and the future is uncertain, this book offers some important early perspectives and reflections that will inform debate and influence policy and practice. A timely addition to the body of knowledge regarding the pandemic, this is an important resource for researchers, students, practitioners, the media, policy-makers, and anybody who cares about the future of sport.