Subject Headings
Most academic libraries use the Library of Congress (LC) classification scheme. Most public libraries (and some academic) use the Dewey Decimal Classification system to organize their items.
Library of Congress
HD 28- 70: Management, Industrial Management (658)
HE Transportation & Communication (380)
HF Commerce (380-388)
Dewey
380 - Commerce, Communications, & Transportation
650 - Management
670-680 - Manufacturing
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Supply Chain Management by
With coverage that touches on all aspects of supply chain management (SCM) the Encyclopedia of Supply Chain Managementoffers a comprehensive overview of fundamental topics, recent advances, and future directions. Comprised of more than 300 entries written by over 30 experts in the field, it provides authoritative insight on the tools available for implementing sustainable improvements to your supply chain.
ISBN: 9781439861486Publication Date: 2011-12-21
Wiley Encyclopedia of Management by
Volume 10: Operations Management provides 254 articles on suppliers,networks, supply chain, and operations managment.
ISBN: 9781119972518Publication Date: 2015
Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management by
The Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management is an encyclopedia that has been developed to serve this field as the fundamental reference work. Over the past twenty years, the field of production and operations management has grown more rapidly than ever and consequently its boundaries have been stretched in all directions.
ISBN: 9780792386308Publication Date: 2000
Reference Works
Essentials of Supply Chain Management by ISBN: 9781394217311Publication Date: 2024-04-02Popular guide to the field, and comprehensive text presenting the most crucial tenets and concepts of supply chain management. In the newly updated fifth edition of Essentials of Supply Chain Management, supply chain veteran Michael Hugos delivers a contemporary discussion of supply chain operations. He explains the supply chain issues and pitfalls companies are most likely to face in the modern marketplace and shows how to address them using both traditional and novel strategies. The author describes supply chain innovation strategies based on his real-world experience and case studies and examples that have been proven to work in countries around the world. You'll learn about: The Supply Chain Operations Reference (SCOR) model, a globally relevant standard diagnostic tool for supply chain management Techniques to improve risk management and resilience across your organization's entire supply chain New issues in supply chain sustainability, as well as how the latest technologies are enabling real-time operating improvements up and down the supply chain Perfect for logistics and supply chain professionals and students, Essentials of Supply Chain Management will remain a must-read for practitioners, managers, executives, board members, and other business leaders in organizations of all types and sizes.
Supply Chain Logistics Management by ISBN: 9781265072605Publication Date: 2023-02-01"Over the last eight decades, the discipline of business logistics has advanced from the warehouse floor and transportation dock to the boardroom of leading global enterprises and to the front porch of nearly every residence in the world. We have had the opportunity to be actively involved in this evolution through research, education, advising, and doing. Supply Chain Logistics Management encompasses the development and fundamentals of the logistics discipline within a supply chain framework. It also presents our vision for the future of business logistics and supply chain management and their roles in enterprise competitiveness"--
