BRASS Business Guide - KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT

Stan Garfield has worked in KM for more than 30 years and this is a curated collection of useful KM resources--both his and others. Includes links to KM blogs, books, topics, conferences, thought leaders, periodicals, etc.

Premiere site for information relating to e-business, technology, and knowledge management. Includes comprehensive resource links to news, articles, websites, directories, forums, and discussion groups.

A publisher website for KMWorld magazine and sponsored conferences. This site gives a look at the market side of Knowledge Management. Free registration will provide a magazine subscription including registration to electronic communities of KM practice, company and product directory, upcoming conferences, and newslink for those wanting the latest news.

Annual conference held by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Annual conference held by Academic Conferences International (ACI). Has subsumed the once separate International Conference on Intellectual Capital and Knowledge Management & Organizational Learning (ICICKM).

Annual conference held by Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

An internationally recognized consulting organization that provides substantial material on knowledge management use in business. Look under Focus Areas / Knowledge Management / Free Resources for KM resources. Material available includes KM definitions, samples of case studies, conference presentations, articles, bibliographies and more. Membership required for additional content.

A group of KM researchers who share a vision of the central role of knowledge and knowledge management in modern organizations and, at the same time, are aware of the necessity to strengthen the “roots” of this field and to boost the development of KM as a scientific discipline.

A global community of practice of primarily international development practitioners interested in knowledge management and knowledge sharing theory, practice and related matters. Includes an open access, peer-reviewed journal, blogs, discussion groups, and knowledge cafes.

KM Institute is dedicated to researching, defining, publishing and sharing KM knowledge in a variety of formats truly suited to learner needs. KMI Programs provide what expert KM practitioners need to know to carry out successful enterprise KM; and what all KM Professionals need to know for greater career success in the Knowledge Age.

An international membership organization aimed at practitioners who design KM in organizations. The site offers multiple open access resources including white papers, articles, the Knowledge and Innovation Management Journal and the opportunity to join communities of practice. A link to World KM news refreshes every 15 minutes. A training and certification arm offers KM certification information.

This is a global community of knowledge management (KM) practitioners. It is open to everyone with an interest in KM. The group holds monthly conference calls. While the archive of posts is viewable by all, posting requires membership in the group.

Knowledge Management Division of SLA offers helpful resources.