BRASS Business Guide - BUSINESS ETHICS & CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (CSR)

Green Finance (GF) is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal in green finance, green economics, carbon finance, low carbon innovation & sustainable development.

International, peer-reviewed, open access journal on risk and financial management

Publishes contributions, both theoretical and empirical, in the broad field of sustainable finance and investment.

Search results will provide abstracts for paid and open access articles. Social Science Research Network, SSRN, is an electronic archive of abstracts to, and full-text reproductions of, scholarly papers in the social sciences. Try searching for ESG.

3BL Media is a company that specializes in the distribution of corporate social responsibility and sustainability news and content. Breaking news and financial information on the economics of sustainability, green investments and green investment strategies.

Commonfund is an American asset management firm. This link directs you to Commonfund's blog posts and articles on responsible investing.

News service reporting on responsible investment, ESG (environmental, social, and governance), and sustainable finance. Includes news and analysis targeted to institutional investors globally.

Climatescope is a country-by-country assessment, interactive report and index that evaluates the investment condition for clean energy and climate-related investment worldwide. It profiles 58 countries worldwide and evaluates their ability to attract capital for low-carbon energy sources while building a greener economy. Climatescope is a snapshot of where clean energy policy and finance stand today, and a guide to where clean energy can go tomorrow. Intended users include investors, companies, governments, NGOs, researchers, communities, and others.

The Dow Jones Sustainability Indices (DJSI) are a family of indices evaluating the sustainability performance of thousands of companies trading publicly, operated under a strategic partnership between S&P Dow Jones Indices and RobecoSAM (Sustainable Asset Management)[1] of the S&P Dow Jones Indices. They are the longest-running global sustainability benchmarks worldwide and have become the key reference point in sustainability investing for investors and companies alike.

The FTSE ESG Index Series is designed to help investors align investment and ESG objectives into a broad benchmark. The indexes provide risk/return characteristics similar to the underlying universe with the added benefit of improved index level ESG performance.

The Heart Rating evaluates mutual funds selected by Natural Investments based on their environmental, social, and corporate governance (ESG) performance, their degree of community development investing, and the fund companies' engagement in shareholder activism.

Primarily used for evaluating the sustainability performance of publicly-listed businesses in Mainland China and Hong Kong.

MSCI Inc. is the world’s largest provider of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Indexes1 with over 1,500 equity and fixed income ESG Indexes designed to help institutional investors more effectively benchmark ESG investment performance and manage, measure and report on ESG mandates.

CFA Institute is a global, not-for-profit professional organization that provides investment professionals with finance education. Their website's ESG Investing and Analysis page has information on sustainable investing.

The Council on Foundations (COF) is a nonprofit membership association for grantmaking foundations and corporations. They provide free and fee-based research on impact investing. Visit their "Getting Started Resources" to learn more about the basics of impact investing.

The EDHEC-Risk Institute, created by the EDHEC Business School, is an academic center for industry-relevant research in investment management. Their research reports on sustainable investing are available for download through their website after the creation of a free account.

An association dedicated to advancing the practice and growth of socially responsible investing. Forum members provide portfolio selection analysis, shareholder advocacy and community investing. The link for “Education Center” provides excellent overviews, fact sheets and research reports.

The Global Impact Investing Network is a nonprofit organization dedicated to increasing the scale and effectiveness of impact investing. Their website includes freely downloadable research reports on the "Research and Opinions" page.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an intergovernmental economic organization formed to stimulate economic progress and world trade. Their Environmental social and governance (ESG) investing website page includes freely downloadable research reports.

The U.S. Impact Investing Alliance (“the Alliance”) is a field building organization dedicating to increasing the practice of impact investing.

Sustainalytics relies on publicly-available information for its company ESG assessments. Companies are sent a draft of their ESG report covering all assessed indicators for review and feedback before it is published. Sustainalytics is owned by the investment research firm Morningstar.

MSCI ESG Research is based entirely on publicly-available information collated from assorted academic and NGO datasets, company disclosures and media/news sources. Companies that are selected for assessment are typically those companies that are included in the MSCI indices. Companies are not required to verify the information that is collected but are notified at various stages of the ratings update process, giving them an opportunity to engage, and request corrections, if they wish to do so.

The data collected in the S&P Corporate Sustainability Assessment are used as inputs for assorted S&P ESG and Dow Jones Sustainability Indices, compiling the SAM Sustainability Yearbook and calculating S&P Global ESG scores (among other uses). Participation is by invitation and requires the completion of a questionnaire. In addition to possible index inclusion, companies can also see how they perform relative others in their industry. Companies that don’t complete the questionnaire may be nonetheless be rated regardless based on publicly-available information.