Created by JPMorgan, this site is a great source for accessing news, earnings estimates, quotes, technical charts, and institutional ownership on American Depositary Receipts (ADRs) and international equities.
Using Thomson Reuters data, BigCharts provides current and historical quotes, key company data such as market capitalization and earnings per share as well as charting tools, portfolios, alerts and screeners.
FINRA provides market data on a wide range of bonds. It includes general bond market information such as news, benchmark yields, bond market activity and performance, as well as transaction data, basic descriptions, and credit ratings on individual corporate, municipal, and U.S. Treasury bonds.
The Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) is the largest independent regulator for all securities firms doing business in the United States. FINRA oversees nearly 4,700 brokerage firms, about 167,000 branch offices and approximately 635,000 registered securities representatives.
This a great source for finding a wide variety of data, news, and commentary about bonds. It provides investors information on types of bonds available, how to buy and sell bonds, bond investment strategies and a glossary of bond market terms.
The Investinginbonds.com site was created by The Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association to help educate investors. Geared toward many types of investors—from beginners to experienced equity investors, it has been ranked as a top investor site for bonds by Money, CNBC, Forbes, and others. It was mostly recently named one of Kiplinger's Personal Finance magazine's two 2009 Best Investing Sites for its information for newcomers and data for experts.
Monthly data for treasury bills, notes, and other federal securities. Tables include a description of the security, issue date, amount, and date of final maturity. For more data related to federal bills, notes, and bonds visit the Bureau of the Public Debt.
Provides access to historical and current data on issuance, rates, and average maturity for corporate and municipal bonds, and federally issued securities. Also, covers Moody’s Corporate Bond Yield Averages from 1996 to present.
Made available by the Food & Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, FAOSTAT provides statistical compilation on agricultural production and trade on both a world wide and country by country basis for all types of crops, livestock, and agricultural commodities.
NYMEX site provides current and historical market data on futures and options for contracts traded by Exchange including crude oil, gasoline, heating oil, natural gas, electricity, gold, silver, copper, aluminum, and platinum; futures contracts for coal, propane, and palladium; and options contracts on the price differentials between crude oil and gasoline, crude oil and heating oil, and various futures contract months (calendar spreads) for light, sweet crude; Brent crude oil; gasoline; heati
Investment Company Institute is the national trade association for the investment company industry including mutual funds, closed-end funds, exchange traded funds, and unit investment trusts. The site enhances public understanding of the investment industry and the policy issues that affect it, particularly those involving legislation and regulation, the U.S. economy, and retirement security.
The Mutual Fund Education Center is designed to help investors learn the basics about mutual fund investing and how they can use mutual funds to reach lifetime goals. The site features basic education and investment tools, sample investment portfolios, fund data and links to resources and fund companies. The Portfolio feature provides the opportunity to build and track a personal portfolio of funds. Fund data at mfea.com is provided by Morningstar, Inc.
A good starting point for mutual fund research, with a glossary, a Mutual Funds 101 tutorial, a screener, mutual fund calculators, a company and fund index, mutual funds by family, and the latest mutual fund data, including top performers and historical fund data.