Tim Mahoney
Special Collections Librarian (Manuscripts)
Baker Library Special Collections & Archives
Harvard Business School

Tim Mahoney has served as Special Collections Librarian (Manuscripts) at Harvard Business School’s Baker Library Special Collections & Archives since 1999. As collection manager for the library’s Business Manuscripts collection, he oversees nearly 1,600 collections of original records produced by companies and entrepreneurs in the course of their regular business operations, dating from the 17th to 21st centuries. His responsibilities include acquisitions and donor relations, arrangement and description, reference and research support, and outreach activities. He holds a B.A. in history from Bates College and M.L.S. and M.A. (History) degrees from the University of Maryland at College Park.

Annette Bochenek

Assistant Professor of Information Studies
Purdue University Libraries and School of Information Studies

Annette Bochenek, Ph.D., is an Assistant Professor and Business Information Specialist at the Purdue University Libraries and School of Information Studies. Dr. Bochenek's research showcases her interest in information literacy and primary source research methods across disciplines. Additionally, she serves as a library liaison to Entrepreneurship, Organizational Behavior and Human Resources, Organizational Leadership and Supervision, Agricultural Economics, Social Entrepreneurship, and Film. Her work also builds upon her former career as a public business librarian, where she coordinated financial literacy programming, including Money Smart Week, and provided financial literacy education and support among local small businesses and entrepreneurs. Her educational background includes a B.A. in English Literature and Middle/Secondary Education from Butler University; M.A. in English Literature from Loyola University of Chicago; M.S. in Library and Information Studies from the University of Alabama—Tuscaloosa; and a Ph.D. in Library and Information Studies from Dominican University.