BRASS Business Guide - ACCOUNTING & AUDITING

Includes many free and high quality Accounting and Finance textbooks

One of the larger OER materials collections. The accounting section has materials covering accounting (introductory and advanced topics), taxation, auditing, financial & managerial accounting, forensic accounting, accounting information systems, accounting education, nonprofits, and more.

Good coverage of financial and managerial accounting topics.

Good coverage of principles of accounting

Basic financial and managerial accounting texts.

Also includes Waymaker software to personalize course sites. The accounting coverage is basic.

Basics of accounting theory and corporate finance.

Includes peer reviewed OER, in this case Accounting 1 & 2 (financial and managerial accounting) and Intro to Business Statistics.

Multi-lingual offerings on accounting topics (mostly European languages for no

Primarily English-language open books on tax topics.

Basic to intermediate accounting education resources, including courses, videos, exercises and more

Includes a range of courses, lesson plans and teaching notes on a variety of accounting topics.

During the period 1987-94 Arthur Andersen funded a $5 million joint project with 525 universities to raise
awareness of ethical issues in business. This collection of mini case studies is one product of that effort.

Four items intended for educator use in classes.

This site lists 100+ business ethics cases, a few focused on accounting. Resources arranged in browseable list; hard to search for cases on a specific topic.

Contains both mini and long form cases, with some touching accounting and compliance topics.

From the University of Minnesota's Open Textbook Library, this casebook has a couple chapters that address accounting and sustainabilty topics