Journal Impact Factors
What are journal impact factors (JIF)?
The impact factor for a particular journal is the average number of times articles published in a particular journal have been cited in the previous two years.
For example, if a journal has an impact factor of 7, this means that the articles in this journal are cited on average of 7 times each in the previous two years.
- Center for Science and Technology Studies (CWTS), Leiden UniversityLeiden University's CWTS provides free access to bibiliometric indicators on scientific journals. Information is based on indicators in Scopus bibliographic database.
- EigenfactorProvided in cooperation with Thompson-Reuters (Journal Citation Reports), Eigenfactor metrics include journal rankings as well as article and citation influence. Information from Journal Citation Reports is released after six months and available free of charge at Eigenfactor.
- Elsevier's CiteScoreThe CiteScore metric, using data from Scopus, measures the average number of citations that a journal's publications received in a calendar year divided by the number of items that the journal published in the previous three years.
- Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science)Well established source for journal rankings including the Journal Impact Factor (JIF), article influence score, and others.
- SCIMago Journal Rank (SJR)The SCImago Journal & Country Rank contains the journals and country scientific indicators that are derived from the data in the Scopus database. It has two metrics: SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) and Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP). SJR is based on citations, but it also uses a formula to measure article impact, which it uses to create rankings.
- Supply Chain Management ResearchAndreas Wieland’s supply chain management blog for academics and managers inclduding 2018 Impact Factors of SCM Journals
For more information about journal impact factors, see the University of Michigan Library's wonderful Research Impact Metrics Research Guide.
Supply Chain/Operation Research Journals
- International Journal of Logistics ManagementISSN: 0957-4093
Online ISSN: 1758-6550 - International Journal of Physical Distribution & Logistics ManagementISSN: 0960-0035
Online ISSN: 1758-664X - International Journal of Production ResearchPrint ISSN: 0020-7543
Online ISSN: 1366-588X - International Journal of Productivity and Performance ManagementISSN: 1741-0401
Online ISSN: 1758-6658 - Journal of Business AnalyticsPrint ISSN: 2573-234X
Online ISSN: 2573-2358
Operational Research Society - Journal of Business LogisticsISSN: 0735-3766
Online ISSN:2158-1592 - Journal of Intelligent ManufacturingISSN: 0956-5515
Online ISSN: 1572-8145 - Journal of Operations ManagementISSN: 0272-6963
Online ISSN: 1873-1317
Association for Supply Chain Management - Journal of Purchasing and Supply ManagementPrint ISSN: 1478-4092
Online ISSN: 1873-6505 - Journal of Supply Chain ManagementISSN: 1523-2409
Online ISSN:1745-493X - Manufacturing & Service Operations ManagementISSN: 1523-4614
Online ISSN: 1526-5498 - Operations ResearchISSN: 0030-364X
Online: ISSN: 1526-5463 - Production and Operations Management (POM)Production and Operations Management Society
- Supply Chain Management: An International JournalISSN: 1359-8546
- Transportation JournalISSN: 0041-1612
Online ISSN: 2157-328X
Association for Supply Chain Management
Databases
- ABI/Inform Complete (ProQuest)Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals, and business news publications. Includes Trade & Industry.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)Provides access to peer-reviewed journals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting and international business
- Eora Global Supply Chain DatabaseThe Eora global supply chain database is a multi-region input-output table (MRIO) model that gives a series of detailed IO tables with corresponding environmental and social satellite accounts for 190 countries over time.
- MarketLine AdvantageContains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses.
- Mergent IntellectProvides private and public U.S. and international business data and industry information as well as consumer data in a cloud based environment.
- Mergent OnlineExtremely in-depth information on U.S. public companies, including company history, financial and equity data, annual reports, and fact sheets.
- Mintel AcademicProduces full-text market research reports for U.S., U.K., and selected other countries. It reports discusses market drivers, sizes and trends, segmentation, supply structure, and more.
- NetAdvantage (Standard & Poors)Provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record.
- Operatons, Logistics, & Quality (Emerald)Offers complete coverage of operations management, quality management, logistics and supply chain management
- PanjivaPanjiva is a platform that provides insights into global trade by using our extensive global data, advanced machine-learning techniques, and interactive data visualizations.
- Science DirectProvides access to scholarly journals and ebooks in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, health sciences, etc. Has a strong focus on operations. management
- ScopusProvides access to abstracts and citations in the fields of life science, health science, physical science and social science.
- Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS)Contains over half a million records of published transportation research including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles." Includes links to many full text government reports.
