It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Reference Sources - Reviewed in Reference and User Services Quaterly
Winter 2011, Volume 51, Issue 2
APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by Sheldon Zedeck
Publication Date: 2010-07-15
Three volume set in the areas of building and developing the organization, selecting and developing members of the organization, and maintaining, expanding, and contracting the organization.
Contracts: The Essential Business Desk Reference by Richard Stim
Publication Date: 2010-12-02
More then three-hundred contractual terms and definitions
Handbook of World Exchange Rates, 1590-1914 by Jurgen Schneider; Markus A. Denzel
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Exchange rates and financial history of countries and regions.
Other Noteworthy Titles
American Buyers: Demographics of Shopping by New Strategist Publications (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Focuses on the demographic aspects of consumption.
Leadership in Nonprofit Organizations: A Reference Handbook by Kathryn Ann Agard (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010-10-19
Two-volume reference resource focusing on issues relevant to the nonprofit sector and voluntary organizations.
The Manager's Pocket Calculator: A Quick Guide to Essential Business Formulas and Ratios by Michael C. Thomsett
Publication Date: 2010-10-06
A practical desk reference book for those who are not financial or accounting experts.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science by James J. Cochran et al.
Publication Date: 2011
A guide to complex theories and mathematical formulas impacting business and society.
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing by Jagdish Sheth (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2011-02-07
Six volumes covering more than three hundred entries examining the new developments, challenges, and opportunities of modern marketing.
Significant New Editions
Booms and Busts: An Encyclopedia of Economic History from Tulipmania of the 1630s to the Global Financial Crisis of the 21st Century by James Ciment (Editor); James Galbraith (Foreword by); Mehmet Odekon (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010-08-17
Third edition offering four hundred entries covering terms related to economic history.
The American Economy: A Historical Encyclopedia. by Cynthia Clark
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
A historical encyclopedia first published in 2003, now includes the accounting scandals of the early 2000s and the Great Recession of 2008.