Provides industry statistics and research related to the exhibition industry. Some information on the site is free. This is a great site to locate market research and statistical publications for conventions and events.
An industry portal for meeting planners and executives. Covers all aspects of meeting planning including procurement, processing, efficiency and control, and outsourcing. The site also includes current news and professional resources.
This megasite provides access to news, research and other articles related to meetings, conventions and trade shows. The site contains various types of information related to the various aspects of planning a meeting and has some professional resources as well. Also included are resources related to industry research.
This guide was prepared by the staff of Nestlé Hospitality Library as an introduction to library and Internet resources for the Meetings, Incentives, Conventions, Events industry. It includes a mixture of freely available and subscription resources that provide an industry overview, company information, statistics, trends, directories, associations, books, websites, and more.
For courses in events and convention management. The most thorough, up-to-date text on the MEEC industry Meetings, Expositions, Events, and Conventions: An Introduction to the Industry gives a comprehensive overview of the burgeoning field of planning and producing MEEC - meetings, expositions, events, and conventions. The text is a collection of contributions and selections from some of the industry's most notable educators and practitioners. It features case studies and vignettes relating the material to careers within varied segments of the field, along with discussions of new trends. Full of updated material and statistics, the 5th edition reflects feedback from adopters and reviewers to improve upon the previous edition.
Book & CD. Gathering people together for a special event is always a challenge. Even for the experienced planner, each event is unique. This revised third edition has been expanded to include the following topics: Social Media; Social Networking; Cultural Sensitivity; Ethics; Diversity. The guide is designed to assist any planner with meeting all the challenges that surround a production. Whether you find yourself in charge of one important event or you have chosen event planning as a career, you want your events to be incredibly successful and remembered for years to come.
Conferences and Conventions: A Global Industry 3rd edition provides a comprehensive introduction to the key elements of the global conference, convention and meetings industry. It examines the industry¿s origins, structure, economic, social and environmental impacts, education, training and career opportunities, and the industry's future development.
Professional Meeting Management
by Professional Convention Management Association Staff
Publication Date: 2015
The sixth edition ofProfessional Meeting Management is the newest edition of the longtime standard reference and textbook for the meetings industry and meetings education. This is the first student and meeting professionals textbook aligned with the new Certified Meeting Professional (CMP) International Standards, which will be used by the Convention Industry Council as a reference book for item writing for the CMP Certification Examination. It includes the most up-to-date information on current trends, strategic planning for meetings, budgeting and funding, marketing and promotion, technology, running and closing the meeting, and industry developments on the horizon.