Skip to main content
Where can I find articles that will help me learn more about international business?
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
Covers 3,500+ publications, with a lot of articles available full-text. As well as scholarly journals, includes trade journals, dissertations, working papers, reports, and news.
Business Source (EBSCOhost)
Research databases that provide peer-reviewed, full-text business journals as well as case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, and more.
American weekly business magazine published by Bloomberg L.P. since 2009.
The Economist - Exports
Topic page that collocates articles on global issues involving exports.
The Economist - Imports
Topic page that collocates articles on global issues involving imports.
The Economist - International accounting
Topic page that collocates articles on global issues involving international accounting.
The Economist - International law
Topic page that collocates articles on global issues involving international law.
Entrepreneur.com - International Business
2014 Best of the Best Business Websites Award Winner
Short, direct articles focused on international business considerations and how-to content.
Factiva (Dow Jones)
Arguably the top source for business and industry news. Full text from business and trade journals, newspapers, general interest magazines and company reports. Great search features.
Gale Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center. Primarily focused on U.S. but some international coverage. Search by company name, industry, for particular articles, or within particular publications. As well as articles, access to SWOT analyses, financials, quotes, and more.
The Globe and Mail - International Business
Section of the New York Time dedicated to international business.
The New York Times - Business
Section of the New York Time dedicated to business.
The New York Times - World News
Section of the New York Time dedicated to world news.
Provides trusted business, financial, national, and international news to professionals via Thomson Reuters desktops, the world's media organizations, and directly to consumers at Reuters.com and via Reuters TV.
WIRED - Business
Category page that collocates articles and other content involving business.
Where can I find articles from international newspapers?
ABYZ News Links
Portal to online news sources from around the world. Primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies. Please note that ABYZ News Links does not contain actual news content but only links to other sources.
Access World News (NewsBank)
Provides access to major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Provides access to full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles of "the ethnic and minority press," including more than 340 publications.
InfoTrac Newsstand (Gale Cengage Learning)
Provides full-text access to newspaper articles from more than 2,300 major publications, both U.S. and abroad. Also includes images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Archive consisting of 544 million+ pages of historical newspapers from 15,000+ newspapers. U.S. emphasis, but also includes UK & Australian publications.
Today's Front Pages (Newseum)
Displays nearly 1,000 newspaper’s front pages each day from around the world in their original, unedited form. Viewer discretion is advised.
What are the top-ranking journals in international business?
The following are top publications from the Scimago Journal & Country Rank rankings in
Business, Management and Accounting -- Business and International Management.
Content on this site is licensed under a CC BY 4.0 Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International license .
©2000-2018 BRASS Education Committee.
BRASS acknowledges Springshare's generous support in hosting the BRASS Business Guides .