Industry ratios are used to measure companies' or an industries' financial strengths and weaknesses. They are based on data found in balance sheets, income statements and sometimes based on share prices.
Highlights financial ratios using tax return information from the IRS. The almanac covers 50 operating and financial ratios for 179 areas of business. Provides performance figures and ratios for 10 years.
Available in print or electronic. Contains industry norms and business ratios for public and privately-owned businesses, organized by SIC code, covers over 800 lines of business and the data is based on balance sheets, income statements and financial ratios.
Available in print or electronic. Industry ratios are used to measure company's or an industry's financial strengths and weaknesses. They are based on data found in balance sheets, income statements and sometimes based on share prices.
This commercial sources supplies a easy-to-use online charting and investment research websites providing access to interactive charts, quotes, reports and indicators on over 50,000 stocks, mutual funds, market indexes, and historical quotes back to 1985.
An especially powerful company profile database that offers relatively unique company details, general market and industry information, and powerful screening options to identify indexed companies, equities, individuals and much more.
The Economic Census provides a detailed portrait of the Nation's economy once every five years, from the national to the local level. The Economic Census is conducted every five years, in years ending in '2' and '7.'
Proprietary database from Mergent, Inc. For financial, historical, and directory-style information for international banks, go to "Advanced Search" and choose the category "Industry Codes," subcategory "Any NAIC" and search by the digits 5211, 5221, or 52311, limited to "International Company Database."