Includes company overview, history, products/operations on more than 18,500 public and private U.S. companies and international companies. Covers major industry trends, industry links, and IPO information.
Formerly known as Moody's Manuals and available online as Mergent Online, this series of publications provides a history for each company. Only public companies are included, and some histories are extremely brief.
PrivCo provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies
How do I find information on or a list of subsidiaries of a company?
The following sources provide a more comprehensive list of subsidiaries and sometimes will provide basic facts on the subsidiary. They are also good sources for providing corporate structures with lists of divisions and subsidiaries. Hint: If the parent corporation is publicly traded, try the parent's annual report to find specific information on subsidiaries or divisions.
Identifies over 100,000 U.S. manufacturing and service companies by product category and by company name. Includes information on subsidiaries, divisions, and small companies. Provides a catalog file of products manufactured by the companies listed.
The SEC requires public companies, including publicly-traded banks, to disclose specific financial and other information to the public. A list of subsidiaries must be disclosed to the SEC as Exhibit 21 to registration statements filed on Forms S-1, S-4, S-11, F-1, F-4, 10.
Financial reports, of U.S. corporations from reports submitted to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), such as annual reports (includes subsidiaries information), quarterly reports, balance sheet, income statement, security activity and analysis and much more.
Lists manufacturers and distributors from both the public and private sectors. Includes companies that are out of business, as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic.
Contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide, including: company financials in a standardized format, financial strength indicators, directors and contacts, original filings/images, stock data, detailed corporate and ownership structures, industry research. business and company-related news, and M&A deals and rumors.
A directory of U.S. and Canadian businesses, residents, healthcare providers, and other optional modules. Information includes estimates for millions of private companies. Create lists based on multiple criteria.