This is the "Reference Resources 2013" page of the "Outstanding Business Reference Sources: Yearly Selection of Recent Titles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Outstanding Business Reference Sources: Yearly Selection of Recent Titles  

Sponsored by the Business Reference Resources Committee
Last Updated: May 13, 2014 URL: http://brass.libguides.com/businessreferenceresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reference Resources 2013 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Outstanding Titles

Cover Art
Making Sense of Business Reference - Celia Ross
ISBN: 9780838910849
Publication Date: 2011-02-01
Examines free and fee-based business resources in the categories of companies, industries, finance, investing, demographics, and consumer behavior

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of New Venture Management - Matthew R. Marvel (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412990813
Publication Date: 2012-05-18
Covers topics on entrepreneurship including leveraging social media, growth of new ventures, motivation, and a more broad definition of entrepreneurship

 

Other Noteworthy Titles

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Crisis Management - Matt Statler (Editor); Ryan Hagen (Editor); K. Bradley Penuel (Editor)
ISBN: 9781452226125
Publication Date: 2013-03-01
Provides coverage related to crisis management in the areas of strategic planning, logistics, social media, and taining

Cover Art
Managing Diversity in Today's Workplace - Michele A. Paludi (Editor)
ISBN: 9780313393174
Publication Date: 2012-06-01
Four-volume set covering work place issues including gender, sexual orientation, work and family, workplace politics, and multicultural management

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Organization Theory - John Teta Luhman; Ann L. Cunliffe
ISBN: 9781847875525
Publication Date: 2012-11-02
Provides background information in organization concepts including agency theory, alienation, authority, bureaucracy, business strategy, corporate governance, among others

Cover Art
The 100 Most Significant Events in American Business - Quentin R. Skrabec
ISBN: 9780313398629
Publication Date: 2012-05-01
Covers important events in U.S. business history including the introduction of copyright, the development of CD-ROMS, and Google

 

Significant New Edition

Cover Art
Strauss's Handbook of Business Information (3rd Edition) - Rita Moss; David G. Ernsthausen
ISBN: 9781598848076
Divided into two parts, the first on how to conduct business research such as company information, finding and interpreting statistics, and industry information; part two covers the fields of business information such as banking and finance

Cover Art
Accountants' Handbook (12th Edition) - D. R. Carmichael; Lynford Graham
ISBN: 9781118171806
Publication Date: 2012-06-05
Updated edition that began in 1923, helping to understand complex accounting related subjects; this edition includes the new Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) Codification, and the International Accounting Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS)

 

Overlooked Treasures

Cover Art
The Complete CPA Reference - Jae K. Shim; Nick A. Dauber; Joel G. Siegel
ISBN: 9781118115886
Publication Date: 2012-05-01
Now in its 5th edition, covers a range of accounting topics including financial accounting, financial statement analysis, financial planning, managerial accounting, and others

Business Reference Sources - Reviews

Reviews Published in Reference & User Services Quarterly

Please note: access to this volume and issue is currently available to members of RUSA only

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ed Hahn
Contact Info
(801) 626-8662
Send Email
 
BRASS BEST OF THE BEST BUSINESS WEBSITE WINNERindicates annual BRASS Best of the Best Business Website Winners


The BRASS Education Committee appreciates your interest in our Guides. Linking and directing users to our Guides is welcome and permissible. Our Guides are regularly and professionally updated so linking assures access to the most current information. The wholesale copying and “lifting” of our pages is prohibited. These guides support the purpose of the Brass Education Committee . © Copyright 2012 BRASS Education Committee - All Rights Reserved

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip