This is the "Home" page of the "BRASS Best of the Best Business Websites - MIS AND KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BRASS Best of the Best Business Websites - MIS AND KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT  

Sponsored by the BRASS Education Committee.
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2013 URL: http://brass.libguides.com/MIS Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Organizations

Association for Information Systems

The premier organization for academics specializing in information systems and publisher of the Communications of the Association for Information Systems which includes curriculum guidelines, case studies, survey articles, and other materials of general interest to the IS community.  Also publishes the Journal of the Association for Information Systems, a peer reviewed journal.  Free access to some of the journal articles journal articles.  Membership required for additional content and specialized reports.

American Productivity and Quality Center

An internationally recognized consulting organization that provides substantial material on knowledge management use in business. Look under Focus Areas / Knowledge Management / Free Resources for KM resources. Material available includes KM definitions, samples of case studies, conference presentations, articles, bibliographies and more. Membership required for additional content.

Society for Information Management

Organizes symposiums and provides educational and consulting services to the technology industry.  Requires membership to access most of the content, but does include a Resource section with free articles and working papers including the most recent journal articles from MIS Quarterly Executive, aimed to help professionals with ideas based on case studies and research. 

 

Knowledge Management

Knowledge Management Consortium International

KMCI is an international membership organization aimed at practitioners who design KM in organizations. The site offers multiple open access resources including white papers, articles, the Knowledge and Innovation Management Journal and the opportunity to join communities of practice. A link to World KM news refreshes every 15 minutes. A training and certification arm offers KM certification information.

@BRINT.com

Premiere site for information relating to e-business, technology, and knowledge management. Includes comprehensive resource links to news, articles, websites, directories, forums, and discussion groups.

KM World

A publisher website for KMWorld magazine and sponsored conferences. This site gives a look at the market side of Knowledge Management. Free registration will provide a magazine subscription including registration to electronic communities of KM practice, company and product directory, upcoming conferences and a downlink to a newslink service for those wanting the latest news.

Knowledge Management Resource Center

This comprehensive website was created by the IKM Corp. and provides a comprehensive collection of knowledge management resources. Site visitors may search the site by keyword or review topics by department.

 

IT Industry

ClickZStats

Facts, figures, research, and data on the online industry, domestic and worldwide.  The ClickZ Network includes marketing news, information, advice, and research on the latest trends in technology. Featured articles and forums oriented to web marketing including reviews of the services provided by major search engines, the latest developments in online advertising, and email technology.

Deloitte Technology Fast 500

From the Industries menu, select Technology Media and Telecommunications to locate the rankings of the fastest-growing technology companies worldwide.  Other rankings by state include the Fast 50.  Lists of innovative companies with high growth revenues. 

ZDNET.com

Online trade publisher on all aspects of information technology.  The site includes white papers and case studies, but is powerful gateway to software and reviews.  Highly recommended for tracking developments in the information technology industry by major firms.

CIO.com

Created by the publisher of CIO Magazine, this website provides one-stop shopping for information professionals. Links to articles, podcasts, webcasts, working papers, information resources, organizations, think tanks, employment resources and a variety of research centers that cover IS topics such as data warehousing, infrastructure, intranets, staffing, and knowledge management among others.

Wall Street & Technology

Information technology trends for large finance companies.  Links to online buyers guides, resources, news among leading corporations, especially the latest impacts of new legislation and regulations   Includes podcasts, white papers with a separate search engine for locating webinars and other information.  Searches are possible for articles across various CMP magazines.

 
 

Academic Research

Center for Information Systems Research

Working papers from the highly ranked MIT Sloan School of Management include surveys of corporate governance, architecture, and strategic alignment of IT.

Management Information Systems Research Center, Working papers

The MIS Research Center at the Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota offers a prepublication working paper series from their researchers. Of interest to librarians are the scope of research topics covered--among recent entries: Helping behaviors in online groups, curriculum development for IS, and market models in a digital economy.

Center for Research in Electronic Commerce

Links to a variety of e-commerce web sites from the McCombs School of Business and to working papers produced by the Center on mobile e-commerce, business to business, the internet economy, and financial markets.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Hiromi Kubo
 

Previously maintained by:

Chad Boeninger, Ohio State University

Van Houlson, University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Judith Faust, California State University, Hayward

Ann Fiegen, California State University, San Marcos

List originally compiled by Deborah Harrington, Texas A&M University

BRASS BEST OF THE BEST BUSINESS WEBSITE WINNERindicates annual BRASS Best of the Best Business Website Winners


The BRASS Education Committee appreciates your interest in our Guides. Linking and directing users to our Guides is welcome and permissible. Our Guides are regularly and professionally updated so linking assures access to the most current information. The wholesale copying and “lifting” of our pages is prohibited. These guides support the purpose of the Brass Education Committee . © Copyright 2012 BRASS Education Committee - All Rights Reserved

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip