Resource Guide for Librarians
For a resource guide about answering basic reference questions related to this topic, see the BRASS Core Competencies for Business Reference web page on Advertising & Marketing.
Comments (0)
Useful Websites
- Ad*AccessThe Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on the following: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty & Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University.
- Advertising AgeAdvertising Age is a well established industry publication. This website provides a number of useful links for researchers which includes Ad Age Data Center which provides advertising data and Ad Age Century which provides an advertising timeline as well as ranking lists for the top ads, campaigns, and jingles. Also provides some demographic information through Ad Age American Demographics.
- Advertising WorldThe University of Texas at Austin's Advertising Department has created this comprehensive collection of links to advertising and marketing information. Links are arranged into over 81 categories and include many hard-to-find topical areas.
- AdweekProvides the latest in advertising, branding, and marketing news, along with agency ratings, best spots of the month and year listings, job postings, and more.
- AdViewsA digital collection of thousands of vintage television commercials from the 1950s to the 1980s.
- CI Strategies and Tools: I3 Internet Intelligence IndexFuld & Company has created this Web site as a resource for competitive intelligence information. An excellent site for marketing data especially for specific industries.
- ClickZStats: Trends & StatisticsClickZStats provides a collection of online facts and statistics which have been gathered from secondary sources. Especially useful is the "Stats Toolbox" which is an archive of statistical data.
- KnowThisProvides the basic principles of marketing and advertising in clear, concise tutorials. It also provides numerous Web resources for advertising, selling, promotion, research, and more in concise information areas for easy browsing.
- Virtual Marketing ResourcesClick on the Virtual Marketing Resources tab for links to General Marketing Resources, Internet Marketing, Direct Marketing and more.
Maintained By |
Previous Maintainers
List originally compiled by Deborah Harrington, Texas A&M University
Previously
maintained by Bill Kinyon, Mars Hill College; Paul Arrigo, Penn State
Shenango; and Elisabeth Leonard, University of California, San Diego


Loading...
